The Present Is Truly Well Out Of Hand –

The wise words of Joy Division’s Ian Curtis “The present is well out of hand” have never been more true.

Look at the world 30 years ago, where in the 80s, some countries were just beginning the use of telephones – and I mean the ones with the circular dial. Or how about internet, a source most heavily rely on in their daily lives just coming out in the 90s. Now, we have phones of which we can talk to “face-to-face” with another person (Face time). It’s incredible the advancement technology has in our day and age. But technology isn’t the only thing continually developing. From the “pigeon breast” silhouettes in the late 1800s, or the sophisticated top-hat, to the most amazing bellbottoms in the 70s, the clothing we wear and the way we present ourselves is also moving forward, and quite quickly too.

And so, the first thing you’ll come to know about me is I love to talk. No matter what the subject, I have an opinion that needs to be heard, or simply a story on hand to tell. I don’t keep a journal, so my thoughts are dumped onto my mother, grandma, and friends. I’ve gotten the occasion “shut up” from the fam, but it’s usually my friends I pity for having to sit through my never ending river of words.

So I’ve come to a solution for my overt mouth and desire to share my take on the fashion world. I’ve started a blog before, but it failed, for I had a trifling of inspiration. With “real life” just around the corner, and the end of my high school years fast approaching, I am keen on retrying. Perhaps it will help contain my chatterbox, or, counter actively have me talk even more, but either way, I’m super stoked to get this thing up and running again.

So there you have it – the first post. A little bit about myself, and a little bit about what you should expect from me. As I’ve explained, my love for talking has made me love meeting and talking to new people, so I want to make sure you guys come back and read! Let me know what you have to say, or want to hear from me – you know the whole deal. I love covering new things and hearing your opinions too!

x, mother niche

The Infamous Chatterbox

Leave a Reply

