Killin’ it with a little Phil Spector

-PnSb4teUTso3WabW3_GT0hePvZ65KwVW1asJ-sFgFw,aUSPxumnDNzG7G_wjuub31wW1zKrDbhoUaZQ-yXergo

Photos by Neda

ZY72-Rpb0t0uTguw9BVM2FrsHfg1j9LsOaeVu1rEWSI

Photos by Neda, Makeup by Jackie Fedorowicz

 

Hello my beautiful readers!

It was wonderful to wake up this morning and have 20 degrees Celsius at 8am after all of the rain that has been flooding Toronto. In all honesty, I never believed Toronto would, or even could, flood….Surprise, surprise. 

So how to celebrate this warm weather? I’m whipping out my, as I call it, minimalistic clothing – High waisted shorts (from Garage – bogo event, I am okay with that) and a t-shirt from my local Black Market that went under a little “DIY operation”.

I love the Black Market for reasons such as the shirt, with the infamous Phil Spector on it, was $1.99. Read that sentence again, I’m not joking. 

For this shirt specifically, I cut it as a crop with a tie at the bottom. It’s a perfect length with these retro high waisted shorts! The sunglasses are also from Black Market, where you can find other great styles, all for $10!

For those with a background on Phil Spector, perhaps the title of this post sparks a little “punny” in you, but go out and dress to kill with the wonderful weather out right now!

As a side note > My giveaway is still going so check it out for this Dylan bracelet from Foxy Originals > https://motherniche.wordpress.com/2013/07/08/foxy-originals-giveaway/

MN-Bracelet

Photos by Neda

 

x, mother niche

Leave a Reply

