Sunrise and Layovers in Paris

I had a bit of time during my layover in Charles de Gaulle (Parisian airport). Though I’ve been here many times, I don’t think I ever liked it as much as this time. The sunrise, paired with the window wall illuminated the waiting area, and let me tell you, it got hot. I took off my jacket and cardigan, and decided to walk around, wearing a black tank top, leggings, and Clark’s. In Canada, wearing leggings and a tank top is a norm, but it was interesting to see the looks I was getting from local Parisians. As I learned from my visit last year, ladies like to cover their hips, especially if they’re wearing leggings.
layoversandsunrise
Paris definitely deserves the title as one of the fashion capitals, because all the ladies are able to compliment their body types, cover their bums, and do it stylishly.
streetstyleinparis
Long shirts and cardigans did the trick, while also colour blocking and layering. Well done my Parisian ladies, well done indeed.
x, mother niche
Street Style in Paris

Oasis pocket jacket
$100 – oasis-stores.com

Jean shorts
$28 – ringsandtings.com

Office ankle boots
$130 – office.co.uk

Madewell
madewell.com

Circle scarf
modcloth.com
Leave a Reply

